Agenda

of the Academic Senate Meeting

Wednesday, May 8, 2024, Meeting, 3 p.m.

Location: Building 98-P2-007

1. Academic Senate Minutes – April 10 and April 24, 2024

2. Academic Senate Committee Reports

a. FA-007-234, Review of Policy 1207 – SECOND READING

3. Informational Items

- a. ASCSU Report
- b. Results of Part-Time Lecturer Constitutional Referendum

4. Emeritus Awards

5. Honoring Retiring Senators

Corwin Aragon – College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences Laura Chase – College of Science Chitra Dabas – Don B. Huntley College of Agriculture Ruth Guthrie – College of Business Administration Dewey Hall – College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences Ilke Suzer – ASI

6. Seating of New Senators

- a. Re-Elected Senators
 - Alex John College of Science
 - Jessie Vallejo College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
 - Dennis Quinn College of Education and Integrative Studies

b. New Senators

- Aaron Cayer College of Environmental Design
- David Edens Don B. Huntley College of Agriculture
- Victor Jones College of Environmental Design
- John Korah College of Science
- Brian Newman College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
- Kang Hoon Sung College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

7. <u>Voting on Degrees</u>

8. Election of Executive Committee

a. Candidates to date

- College of Agriculture | Ondieki Gekara
- ASCSU | Faye Wachs
- College of Business Administration | Gerd Welke
- College of Education and Integrative Studies | Dennis Quinn
- College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences | Vice Chair Elect Hanink serves as the CLASS representative

- Collins College of Hospitality Management | Michelle Yoo
- College of Engineering | Jonathan Puthoff
- College of Environmental Design | Kevin Moore
- Library | Julie Shen
- College of Science | Berit Givens and Bharti Sharma

9. New Business

a. Resolution on Affirming ASI's Leadership in Stewarding Conversations About Ceasefire in Gaza

10. Old Business

11. Closing Comments